My most recent project!

advent calendar 2

I have ALWAYS wanted to make my own advent calendar.  So, I finally did!

This is a project from Close To My Heart that I’ve had sitting in my craft room for many moons.  I finally completed it a couple weekends ago while spending the weekend with some fellow scrapbooking friends at a local bed and breakfast.  After almost two days there, this was about all that I created – I was too busy daydreaming about all of the things that I wanted to accomplish!  HA!  Next time I will plan better!

Anyway, I’m very excited about this project, as Rae will be three next Christmas & we can start our very own tradition!  Of course, there will be treats in some of the boxes.  But, after some ideas from other, “more experienced” people (such a novice, I am!), I think my favorite is going to be a few suggestions (i.e. a note inside the box) of “themed” family evening events!!  What a way to promote fun and togetherness as a family!  My friend, Becky, said they do a Green Grinch evening.  Green food or dessert, green punch, maybe a green craft project and, definitely, watch “How The Grinch Stole Christmas”!  What fun!

Now the only thing to do (besides actually getting my hubby involved next Christmas), is to figure out how to hang it on my wall.  I was thinking a thick roll of coordinating ribbon to go around the outside of the box & tie it in a bow at the top.  Then, I can just hang it from the bow.  Thoughts??

One thought on “My most recent project!

Leave a comment