My Lesson on Time

2014…….

March 18th…….

Yes, it’s ALREADY March 18, 2014.  There’s only 281 days until Christmas!  THAT’S CRAZY!!  My daughter will be THREE in June!  THAT’S EVEN CRAZIER!

Where does time go??!!??!

This past Sunday we went to church and the Associate Pastor spoke.  He was great – a little hyper, maybe even a little ADHD – but his message was definitely delivered, and I will always be grateful for that, because I NEEDED the message badly!  It was one of those God things that some people may call a coincidence.

I don’t believe in coincidences.

Anyway, one of the things that he said (that punched me in the heart) was this….  We all say we are BUSY, BUSY, BUSY.  ALWAYS BUSY.  I’m guilty of it, especially within the last year or so.  But, God gives us 24 hours in the day and WE CHOOSE how to spend it.  Yes, we have to work and, yes, we have to pay bills.  But, there are so many more hours than that, and we can pick and choose

~ if we want to be happy,

~ if we want to spend time with people that we love,

~ if we want to spend that time worrying or being angry,

~ if we want to do things that hurt ourselves or others, or

~ if we want to do things to help ourselves or others.

It’s a gift!!

Time is a gift.

Don’t forget that.

And, if I do forget, please remind me!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

